recovery

VOICEOFTRUTH BY CASTINGCROWNS

jemi wasn’t able to log on and blog a whole week because I was back to being broke again. last sunday, an EVIL co-crew stole my wallet, including the cellphone i borrowed from my aunt, and no one’s got any clue of whoever he/she is. so what happened next? i endured an hour-long sermon from my granny, and now fearing the risk of being included in the company’s Horror Roll of the month. but the most sickening of all is to know that a portion of what i earned through a month’s worth of toil just ended up stolen. sad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ though i know that this won’t be for long because i’ll finally get my second pay tomorrow.

now what am i thinking? i’m thinking of replacing my tita’s cellphone with a new one, paying my debts fully, sending my bro a GCash, and what will be left i’ll use to sustain my every day blogging living.

it really seems like problems just keep on bugging me these days, but contrary to what i posted on pasensya na, i’mย  starting to accept whatever this life has served me. all it takes isย  a bit of getting-used-to and a lot of patience. nothing will happen if i’ll just whine about things. i’m a grow up now, so i have to act like one. and to tell you, i like how it feels–working and starting to stand on my own. now i knowย  that everything they told me was wrong. i know i failed before, but that’s because i let the trolls take over me. and now that i’m on my feet again, i’ll show them who’s the boss now.

13 thoughts on “recovery

  1. tama yan! although saddening na nawalan ka ng pera at phone, makakaahon ka din sa problema! tatag lang ng loob!

    kudos sa’yo at hindi mo hinahayaan mapabagsak ka ng problema! makakarma din yung taong nagnakaw ng phone at pera mo!

  2. tsk! ang masasabi ko lang mahirap na talaga panahon ngayon kaya dapat ingatan natin valuables natin. don’t worry dude, ika nga, may awa ang Diyos. mukhang may survivor instinct ka naman. kaya mo yan!

  3. I have told you before that I admire your attitude… Keep it up Jem… The Lord lifts those who toil, those who persevere and those who keep themselves humble…

    God bless you!

  4. Uy I love that song, ekshuli I love Casting Crowns.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ingats nektaym Jem. Don’t worry, everything will be fine. God bless! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. hey laban lang! wala ka naman magagawa na kung anjan na iyan e. sa ngayon find the fastest and smartest way to recover! and dasal is NEEDED ha.

    ingat

  6. hi jem, alam mo sa buhay dumarating talaga tayo sa ganyang sitwasyon… tulad nalang ng lyrics ng song na isinama mo:

    But the stone was just the right size
    To put the giant on the ground
    And the waves they don’t seem so high
    From on top of them lookin’ down
    I will soar with the wings of eagles
    When I stop and listen to the sound of Jesus
    Singing over me

    I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

    just entrust everything to God, and you will receive victory in the end. GodBless! kaya mo yan!

  7. isa sa mga pavotiro kong kanta ng casting crowns yan. galing eh.

    tama ka at gusto ko ang attitude mo sa pagharap sa pagsubok na dumating sa iyo. enwei, yong mga taong gumagawa ng masama sa kapwa wala namang patutunguhan yon kaya leave it to experience nalang. at nxt time wag nang masyadong magtitiwala.

    God bless.

  8. i love this song! hahaha! napanood ko rin yung movie na Facing the Giants kung saan ito yung soundtrack ng movie na yun.. maganda rin! sobrang inspirational! panalong panalo!

    • hehe..though naiinis talaga ako sa commercial niya, i’d admit na tama dahil wala naman talagang quitter na nagtatagumpay..ayokong maging “such a loser”..hehe.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. ang mundo ay di perpekto at ang mga taong nakatira dito kaya asahan na natin ang mga problema, palaging nanjan yan. basta wag lang susuko. think positive ika nga

Leave a Reply

