free

I wasn’t able to post anything these past few weeks for a reason. I tried but I just couldn’t write. But it’s more than that. I couldn’t write when I was feeling indifferent. There were many inhibitions in my mind.

Last night when I was about to doze off, I thought of listening to music first. I put the pods on and got lucky to trip upon Jason Mraz’ “Sleep All Day.” I didn’t what went through my brain that time. I danced with it. Half naked, with a Marlboro on the other hand, I grooved with the rhythm in the middle of the room like crazy. Dancing is not my stuff, but it felt really good when no one was watching, when you were doing it just for yourself, freer—something I really missed…

One thought on “free

Leave a Reply

